Nowadays as a part of the education process students are working for a company for a short period of time without pay Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this Give your own opinion

Many institutes require their students to undertake an internship, an unpaid job in their field of interest. I think there are more advantages to this like getting familiar to work culture and have an idea to build a career. Also, there are some negative point too, like students with financial crisis may face problem in doing nonsalaried work, however it can be overlooked.

To begin with, the positive side of taking an internship provides long term benefits to the students. Firstly, they can have an hands-on experience that can help them to develop required skill, which could be useful in future. Also, as they have just graduated, and are unaware about the working culture, having done such internship may help them to have a familiar experience in terms of job culture. Secondly, students have a benefit of knowing and learning the work and decide if they want to built their career in the same field or not. Apart from this, having a little work experience can put some weight on their Resume. For instance, a survey by Times job stated that students with an internship have higher chances of getting hired by a company than those without prior experience.

On the other hand, for students that are coming from a financially unstable background faces monetary issues, as these internships are unpaid. It gets difficult for them to manage their expenses like accommodation, transport and food. So such situation often lead them to financial crisis.

In conclusion, I think the advantages of doing an internship are far more reflective than its negative side as it helps students to pave their career path and get acquainted to the working environment. The only downside to it is the monetary problems which can be overlooked to achieve long term goals.