Nowadays, people are spending increasingly large amounts of money on their marriage parties. Many people feel large and expensive weddings cause problems for the bride and groom.

Do you agree? Use personal examples in your response.

These days, many people are spending lots of amount on parties and enjoyment activities like weekend parties and birthday occasions. Marriages are no exception to the list, as humans pouring huge sums of money on buying expensive ornaments and on arranging receptions. However, there are some people who believe that wedding parties cause a problem to the bride and groom as they should spend huge wealth on them. To some extent, I agree with this point and I will discuss some reasons.

Firstly, Most of the modern marriages are arranged at hotels or lavish holiday spots, which are very costly yet attractive. The Bride or groom family will pay for this by taking loans or by managing their assets, this causes huge financial burden. For example, It is the bride's family, who are completely responsible for the event, because of this, they use most of their wealth resulting in lessening of the money for other siblings. Moreover, In many Asian countries dowry is one of the tradition during marriages in which groom should spend his money on bride for marriage agreement. Nowadays, this is causing arguments between opposite sides due to the delay in arranging cash. Furthermore, most of the weddings waste large amounts of food which results in wastage of cash.

Turning on to the other side of the argument, Most of the couples believe that wedding is the one time activity and often think as a lifetime memory. This increases enthusiasm for making the party memorable. In this case, they often invite a plethora of guests to showcase their one time activity. For Instance, In India couples get blessings from their dearest ones during their marriage. In addition to this, older people feel happy when their children or grandchildren tie knot.

To sum up, although marriage is considered as a large occasion, it is memorable and can be remembered for the lifetime. Nonetheless, people should understand the struggle of the person who pay for the event. In my opinion, marriages should be celebrated based on their personal wealth, I mean that people should not lend cash to arrange parties. Instead, they should arrange for whatever they have.