Nowadays, people get information through news and papers, but meanwhile are uncertain about the truth of these news. Should we believe the journalists? What qualities should a good journalist or a correspondent have?

Awareness about the recent events occurring all around the world reaches each and every house through media like news channels, newspapers and radio. People receive the information about current affairs from these medias but are skeptical about its reliability. This essay establishes the fact about worthiness of the journalists and the qualities required to be a good correspondent.

News related to any field is captured by journalists with their talent and hard work. People having doubts about the credence of the news can be assured by providing empirical evidence of the news by journalists. Citizens of a country have to believe the newsperson as they provide proof for certain news by indulging themselves into a particular situation risking their lives. Firstly, the journalists gather all the information from their surroundings on various fields and present it to the public by different ways. However, there are some news which provide false data alluring people to believe but, it is done majorly by media owners and not by the journalists.

Correspondents are the only people who makes the whole world aware about various events occurring in different fields by retrieving information in any situation. It requires a brave heart to perform task activities which include danger to one's life. A good journalist should have an intelligent mind to disclose the truth of the news. Newsman should be ready to face any kind of difficult situation in order to get substantial data. For example, recently in India, kerala state has faced hazardous natural calamity of floods so, many journalists went their to help people and made it alive to the whole world about the problem.

To put it in a nutshell, journalists act as a messenger who delivers the news from various sources to each and every house all over the world. While, there are some exceptions about the reliability of the news but journalists provide empirical evidence for worthiness of the information.