Nowadays, people’s life is changing rapidly and as a result , family relationships are affected. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this increasingly developing society, it is the change of peple’s daily lifestyle that family relationships are considered to be affected. Although it cannot be denied that this affection comes as both positive and negative outcomes, I still personally believe the setbacks outweigh the merits.

On the other hand, changing lifestyles would bright various benefits for family members,especially in terms of convenient communication between each member. In addition, thanks to the rapid development of indispensably technological devides, a person can make communicating with his or her family members via social medias despite of separating by long distances. For example, oversea students who use Facebook can not only make a call with their parents but also enjoy their families’photos through newsfeed. Hence, this method would help to bridge the generation gap and promote better bond between each family member.

However, despite the benefit described above, I considered there are still many adverse outcomes related to life alteration. Firstly, the overuse of such modern devices described above can also negatively affect the family relationship. For example, if members become too addicted in using telephones for recreational hobbies such as surfing the net , texting messages and refute to communicate with other memmbers, the family time will be significantly reduced ,and the whole family relationship may be negatively affected. More over, the ambition in workplace of aldults nowadays is also an alarming issue which reduces family bond. In addition, it is really common to see many workers spend nearly a whole day struggling with heavy workloads and lose their work-life balance. As a result, they are less available at home, leading to weakened family interactions.

Taking everything into consideration, although some changes in lifestyle can bring communicating benefit to people’s life, my firm conviction is that such alterations can significantly weaken the family interactions in many ways