Nowadays public transport prices are constantly increasing. Why do you think it is happening? How can this problem be solved?

The expense of public transport have increased gradually in recent years. There are variety reasons for it and also, there are some solution for reducing these costs. This essay will survey these subjects.

There are several reasons for raising cost of public transport. Firstly, unbalancing between supply and demand can be had effect on prices. This means that, on the one side because of increasing population and overcrowded streets, people rather to utilize from public transport, on the other hand, the shortage of public transport such as bus and train, persuade government decision makers to raise prices in order to reduce using from these devices. Secondly, the increase of vehicle production expense in the factory, and maintenance costs can affect on price of transport. For example, if price of fuel or tire raise, it is natural for drivers that increase the price of fares.

Moreover, there are several solutions for reducing or holding constant price of transport. Investing of transport system can help to this subject. If the number of these devises increase, it can create balance between supply and demand. As a result of this action, personal car in street decrease, overcrowded in street reduce and also, the price of transport decline gradually. Another solution is that, the government given subsidies to companies for producing of public transports such as train and bus and likewise for consumable parts such as tire and also for fuels in order to reduce maintenance for driver. Consequently, when expense decline for driver, the price of transport also, decrease gently.

To sum up, we should accept that if the governments not given facilities such as subsidy for reduce the cost of producing public transport, or for investing these devices, the price of public transport raised continuously.