Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

There is a tendency that formal certificates outperformed practical experiences as well as the personal characteristics and played an essential role in the hiring decisions of several employers. This phenomenal resulted from numerous reasons and it is completely an adverse development

To begin with, there is a variety of explanations for the attentions the employers paid to the academic degrees. First and foremost, validated academic qualifications are the perfect assertion for the endeavour of the graduates. It is irrefutable that if a college student desires to get a university qualification, they must put a great effort and time on their specializes. That somehow prove that they are hard-working and persevering people. In addition, numerous believed that the applicants with an official certificate are equipped with in-depth knowledge and they are more likely to make greater contributions to the growth of the company than the ones without qualification

However, this is an inadequate notion since a proficient employee requires more than just academic knowledge. There seem to be shreds of evidence that many bachelors who achieve notable certificates still had difficulties dealing with the clients due to the shortage of life skills including communicating, interpreting or problem-solving, to mention but a few. Consequently, this not only negatively affects their work but also result in gradually losing their loyal consumers. Personal qualities, on the other hand, are also a key part in effective work productivity. By the way of illustration, there are diverse occupations that expect to work as a team rather than as an individual. Information technology worker can be a good case in point. In that case, the personalities of aggressive, bad-tempered or egotistic may pose a serious threat on the project as a whole

In conclusion, the academic qualification's prerequisite of some employer is understandable since it is a good affirmation of the hard-working and diligent of the graduates. However, the lack of soft skills and improper personal qualities may diminish the work productivity or even pose a threat to the development of the company