Nowadays some parents pressure their children to be successful in a specific field What are the reasons for this Is it a positive or negative development

Nowadays, every other parents feel their children shouldbecome a doctor or an engineer leading to pressurizing them to be excellent academically. This esaay will discuss the reasons and lastly it will givie opinions for the same.

Parents often stereotype certain professions such as doctors, engineer, administrators and so as successful and noble careers. Hence they expect their childrens to choose such careers instead of asking to choose their interested area of study. Some childrens are rather excellent in arts, dancing or in sports. But due to parental pressure they are required to accept what their parents wish them to be.

Also, due to increased competitiveness amongst people around us parents pressurize them tend to forget their children's capabilities and interests. Furthermore, relatives and friends often compare one's success with other childrens and force their children to excel like other people.

This causes a negative impact on the childrens such as depression and stress. They are continuously poached by parents to excel academically at a young age which causes to detach themselves from people around them. They feel insecure to even voice their opinions. Childrens become anxious to even take a minor decision in life. Researches in universities state that children do not perform well under stress or anxiety in exams as compared to when they are more relaxed and calm. Sometimes children's who cannot cope with the pressure and stress tend to be suicidal. According to the yearly statistics in America and United Kingdom more than quarter students quit their life due to immense academic pressure.

Hence, it is best if childrens are not burduned by parents to choose what career they like instead they should be allowed to study what interests them.