Some believe that people who do physical work should be paid on the par with the people who have high level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

According to some, manual workers should be salarised equally to the people with professional degrees. In my opinion, the professional degree holders should be paid higher than a manual worker.

Manual workers lack the professional degree or education required for certain technical jobs. They are incapable to do the management or health care jobs which requires a specific professional degree. The salary of a job cannot be decided only on the basis of work experience or physical skillsof an individual. The work experience can be an additional advantages other than the education but not the sole decider for the job. Certain jobs such as managment requires educational skills such as leadership, maintainence of records rather than a physical experience. For instancethe physical worker cannot a do a job of chief executive officer of a company.

Lastly, manual workers only require educational skills of a school graduation or a college diploma at most. On the comtrary, a professional job requires a bachelor's or a master's degree equivalent to apply. Therefore, the salaries in a professional jobs are higher than a physical worker. Also, if physical workers are paid equal to a professionals, then everyone would prefer a job which requires less educational skills. This will lead to increased illiteracy in a country. Again, the educational value will dramatically fall.

In conclusion, the professionals are rightful to be paid decent salaries than any physical workers.