Technology affects our daily lives. Give examples of how technology help us and discuss any disadvantages that it may bring.

The life in 21st century is so much dominated by technology, that it is incorporated in our daily lives. This essay will firstly discuss how the technology is useful to humans and lastly it will also discuss the other side of technology which can cause adverse effects.

Nowadays, technology has replaced the traditional methods of work in factories. For instance, the advanced machineries in the factories causes minimal labour work, less errors in packaging and sorting when compared to humans. Also due to replacement of machines by humans, there are zero accidents in the factory or at the construction sites. Earlier, people used to uplift the heavy items such as wood logs, rocks and so physically but, now with advanced machines the work is simplified and people are relieved from such burden.

Furthermore, the easy access to internet have been a boon to everybody. Lets take an example of internet replacing the newspaper. As more and more people are turning towareds E-news, tremendous amount of paper has been saved. According to the study in United Kingdom, more than half the population uses E-newspapers which have lead to approximately 20% fall in paper production. Due to this the nature is preserved making environment clean. Another most common use of internet is the easy communication with distant people. Earlier people use to write letters to people living far away which would take days to deliver a letter to them. But with the advancement in technology, now people can connect with each other even within minutes if they are far across the country.

Also, the economy of the country is boosted due to infrastructure and advanced automobiles. Thus the trading between the countries is now easily possible. According to the statistics in United States Of America, the trade system have dramatically improved from 1800 to 2000.

However, technology does have its few adverse effects such as the replacing humans in the factories resulting in increased unemployment in the countries. Another downfall of technology is the addiction of people to internet thus leading to less communication with people surrounding us. People often chat with who are far away and may not meet them in future rather than talking to people sitting next to them.

Lastly, the rate of diseases such as obesity and cardiac diseases have noticeably increased due to sedentary lifestyle. People use automobiles for walkable distance or sits in front of computers for most time of the day leading to inactive lifestyle.

In summary, even though technology is a boon to people, it has its own downfall. In my opinion, if we limit ourselves in using the technology only when required rather than for instant gratification it can be fruitful to us.