In some countries, children under 16 are not allowed to leave school by law and get full time work. Is this a good or a bad thing?

In several nations, teenagers are strictly prohibited from working by order. In my opinion, it is best that teenagers complete their education first instead of working.

Although, child labours are prohibited it is still very common in developing countries. Economically weak families cannot afford their childrens education, which in turn leads to the young ones fulfilling their family needs. Evidence say that, more than 40% of children in asian countries are working rather than completing their education. Due to the overpopulation in a developing countries, the families are unable to support their children's education.

Furthermore, childrens with insignificant funds and resources are required to do odd jobs in order to support themselves and families. According to the researches, children who work are more depressed than childrens in a a safe and stress free environment. Juggling between studies and jobs makes them drain physically and mentally both. They are able to give undivided attention towards thier studies due to jobs.

Lastly, child labours affects the nation's illiteracy rate which in inturn affects the economy of the nation. As more and more childrens do odd jobs, they lack the educational skills required for the professional jobs. For instances, developing nations like India, China and Africa have more illiteracy rates than developed countries such as America and united kingdom.

In conclusion, I would reiterate that childrens should be encouraged to complete their education rather than doing jobs. The goverment should facilitate various funding programs for the economically weaker population of the country. The authorities should not lift the ban from child labours. Also, few measures should be taken before employing an individual such as asking age proof and the basic educational proofs.