Some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught money management because it is an important life skill Do you agree or disagree with the statement

Adolescent are at a doorstep of completing thier education and entering the more practical world, hence many argue that financial management should be imbibed imto students from school itself. However, I agree that schools play ma major role in shaping students but parental guidance is equally important in guiding from regarding financial management.

School play a vit role in guiding students hence, it is important to guide the adolescent about how to save and manage money. It is extremely important to make students understand how to differentiate from the necessary and important bills and expense from the liesure expenses. Students should be taught from an young age to keep 10-20% of saving for emergency purposes such as hospitalisation or sudden laptop servicing/repairs etc. They should be made aware with different investment policies which can help them save money rather than overspending.

Furthermore, parents should also guide thier children beforehand as to how to save money. For instances, when parents go for grocery shopping, they should ask thier childrens to tag along. This can help teenagers understand how to spend money wisely.

To sum up, It is equally important for both schools and parents to teach thier children's from a young age on saving and managing money.