Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that news at present-days broadcast only negative aspects of life and it has negative impact on humankind generally. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, it can not be denied that it has become a large amount of resources which distribute a different sorts of information through the world nowadays and most of them don’t bring benefits to society. The major disadvantage of modern news is coverage only issue problems without offering solutions and people turn out to be under pressure that can be cause illness of people and problem in society. For instance, it is considered that negative flow of information trigger depression in person and other different mental illnesses. Another argument is fear which also can be formed in man affordable media and can be cause not only health issue but also problem in family, at work, with friends.

By contrast, opponents of this view point out that despite of all material that people receive from various resources, there are news which bear valuable and necessary information to society and do not adversely affect it. Examples can be seen in difference spheres such as information technology, medicine or education in which journalist try to announcement and focus on new developments created to help human to evolve and move forward.

Overall, people should choose only that information which essential to their and sift out unnecessary in order to fence their self of negative facts. Also media have to present information in easier way and not to concentrate our attention only on gloomy aspects of life.