Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is true that many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. I totally agree, because it has more positive rather than negative development for several reason.

In the one hand, the positive development of this essay is any job or activities being easier to do. It is because technology perhaps help people to manage data. For example, data analysis always using technology application such as SPSS or ArcGIS. SPSS is data analysis application for managing, counting, and grouping data. It uses number as a database. ArcGIS is using for spatial analysis. Imagery data as a database. As result, data analysis can be done quickly. So that, technology more helping people to interact each other.

However, there are the negative developments of people interact has changed because of technology. Firstly, it makes people being unsocialized. It is because people didn’t need having meet each other. For example, there was a meeting held by HDR in one of company. Employee is in other country so meeting would be held by online. Although the meeting has done, but I think it doesn’t going work as well because some value was ignored like first appearance. Secondly, technology sometimes create awful fellowship expecially for teenager. It is because teenager prefer to exploring anything without knowing the benefit. For example, watching a bad video in youtube channel. Teenager like to imitate something new even it will harm their friends. So that, negative development of technology can be more effect consider on its user.

From where I stand, I believe that many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. Technology affected the online of relationships people make. If you are using internet, I suggest to separate some channel to watch.