Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people made? has this been a positive or negative development?

Today, technology has revolutionized communication ways in many cases. In this respect, people's social life and business relationships have been affected noticeably and involved both positive and negative impacts.

The advancement of technology has influenced human interactions in diverse ways. To begin with, with the arrival of the Internet, the way many make friendship with others has changed significantly. Some Internet-based platforms such as social media and messengers have introduced the concept of virtual friendship. By using such tools, people have been able to find some friends who share common interests, even though they may never meet them in close. In addition, technology has also changed people's business relationships. It has allowed business people to connect around the globe without any interference or dependency. They have been able to cooperate in some projects with other experts and traders via some online services like email and video calls.

The changes above can be considered as both positive either negative developments. On the one hand, technology has made the way many interact much more convenient. In other words, nowadays, everyone can reply to others from each corner of the world faster and easier compared to past decades. This, in turn, has created many benefits in work and social context for individuals. On the other hand, technology negatively has affected face-to-face connections, and friendly get-together seems to be disrupted. That in some emerged applications and media such as Whatsapp or Facebook derived people make virtual friendships rather than mix with their peers in the real world, consequently making people less sociable and more isolated.

In conclusion, technology has impacted many people's social and business interactions by introducing virtual relationships and cooperations, respectively. However, all the developments mentioned above are not favorable.