Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

In modern life, technology has been changing people’s interaction. This essay will argue that technology makes an effect on friend’s relationship between people and it, therefore, leads to a drawback of technology’s development.

Developing technology, particularly such as tablets and smartphones, has affected to the way people making friends and keeping in touch. Now, it is easy to communicate between people through social network, such as Facebook or Twitter, so people prefer making friends on these networks rather than in the real life. Moreover, these networks could be accessed on the phones or tablets by installing the application with free-of-charge. Also, due to these advanced technology, a person could talk and see his friends on far distance, they could easily communicate with each other without worrying about how the cost they have to pay if only using phone and call. More than 80% Vietnamese people, for instance, use Facebook to connect with their friends over the world with no cost at all.

However, this development results a big disadvantage because of the growth of isolation. People prefer using texts and social networks than hanging out with their friends. They are likely to shut their open door behind and stay at home without talking in real person with anybody because they feel that they can have interaction of people without truly talking. According to a study of Tokyo University, there are approximately 58% young Japanese adults become isolated people who want to stay at home as long as possible because they can chat with the others without greeting them.