Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

Some argue that teaching children become good people is a prime responsibility of parents, while some people think that children should be taught to be good at school. In my opinion, I agree both mothers or fathers and teachers have impacts to the young ones. This essay will discuss children should learn to have good manners at home and empathy when they go to school.

Mothers and fathers contribute to building their children good behaviors at early stages. Children are easily influenced by their parents, and they usually copy and behave like their adult surroundings. I agree that children would be kind and polite when they see their parents give money and talk politely to the poor. A recent study in New Zealand found out more than a half of children whose parents donate for charity also give money to help the homeless people.

Despite the agrument above, schools also have a main major to teach adolescent be empathy and supportive. At school, pupils could work together with their classmates on group homework or science projects. Therefore, they would learn how to support their friends and share knowledge to each other. Also, they would know problem each member copes with and work together to tackle the issue. I agree, based on group projects, children would certainly understand their team's problem and support to figure out. According to a research in Helsinki University, researchers concluded that group projects in the second level education affected 35% of children empathy and cooperation.

In conclusion, in spite of empathy and supporting that children could learn at school, parents still have a prime influence to children for becoming good contributors to society.