Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

To improve public health, some argue that increasing more sport centers would be the best way, while others think that it would not change people’s attitude about taking up sports so we need other solutions. This essay believes that building sport facilities is unnecessary because educating people about benefits of playing sports is the best way to improve public health.

Building more sport facilities are not the good way to encourage people playing sports. It seems like if there are more sport centers, people will have motivation to work out on the gym. However, it is just a temporary motivation and people will quit easily after couple days. More than 70% Vietnam's citizens, for example, said that even though they registered for a month gym membership, but they just came to the gym few first days and then they quitted.

Therefore, educating people about sport’s benefits should be the prime measurement to take. To aware people of health, local or national authorities should pour money in to health advertising campaign. When people understand about welfare they have after maintaining daily exercise, they will have a great motivating force to take doing sports as daily routine. A survey of Vogue magazine found out more than 35% people become gym rat after they saw a gym ad about successful person thanks to having fit body.

In conclusion, sport facilities could be a small effect on inspiring people to play sports, but it is much more important to educate people about advantages of having regular exercise routine.