Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

In our modern life cutting-edge technology has a big impact on day-to-day communication. While it boosts many relationships to a higher level, it also affect the behaviour between parents and their children. However, it is increasingly likely that beginning of the technological world is rather good news for everyone, than bad.

Using the modern devices has helped a lot of families to be closer already for many years. while it was impossible to keep in touch for those couples, who lived in different countries, now this problem entirely do not exist thanks to a vast amount of various social networks as well as messengers and video chats. To give an example, I have met really great people from far-off continents in Twitter and change with each other interesting traditions, histories, so, making friends in internet can help one to experience the culture first hand. Conversely, by sitting long hours in the net one will probably deteriorate the relationship with his parents, making a generation gap, because they will always tell him or her to leave the gadget and behave in the real life. For these reasons, to communicate now easier, than it was a couple of years ago; however due to this fact we can see a big crowds of people in their gadgets as well as in some cases worse relationship with older generation.

Meanwhile many people claim that this is a positive development with future progress. It goes without saying, that borders of countries are less visible, the tolerance has increased and the whole population on the planet are endeavoring to be closer. For the next few years we will have been closer than have ever been, because scientist are trying now to create some extraordinary technology to communicate without living a one's room. For example, due to a rise of current technology, some can even date in the internet and maybe meet his future best friend or a person, with whom he will have the healthiest relationship in his life.

All around the world, population interact much more with the modern technology, than with other ways of communication. Still, it is a great chance to meet someone who will help you to be a more broad-minded, but nobody should forget that we are living in a real life, not in a telephone. In spite of probable negative aspects of such a developing, it is a definitely great step into a future and tolerant attitude all around the world.