Nowadays, young people admire sports stars, though they often do not set a good example. What do you think?

There has been a rising trend in youngers to look up to sports stars as role models. Although not all athletes set a good example, I believe that the majority of them have a positive influence on young people's behaviors.

From an individual perspective, an adolescent may idolize a well-known sportsperson who has many good qualities. No sports superstar makes it to the top without the years of dedication to training and a healthy diet. By emulating these players, youngsters will be inspired to join the sports clubs or gym, which results in healthy lifestyles or the opportunity to pursue the lifelong dream as a sports star. Another distinct characteristic of sportspeople is the determination to overcome injuries and illness, setbacks in their own lives. Paragame, the sports events for disabled athletes, has been on air recently to give inspiration to young people who unfortunately have the disability.

From a social perspective, there are many examples of sports stars who provide a moral lesson for youngsters to follow. CR7 is one of the most idolized football players in the world, but he stills finds time to support charity organization and inspire his fans to join charitable campaigns, not only in his country but across the world. Even negative examples of people who cheated in the sports competition to reach the top could be served as moral lessons for young people. The cyclist Amstrong, who was found using performance-enhancing drugs, was once being a hero because of his fight against cancer.

In conclusion, It is beneficial for youngster to mimic their sports idols as they have a lot of admirable qualities, and these characteristics should be spread throughout the world