Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no denying that stars involed in media and sports have received increasing admiration from the youth. They show admiration for these media and sports celebrities who set role mode. This phenomenon may have both good and bad development, so let me examine both views before reaching a concrete decision.

From a positive perspective, this tendency has desirable influences on young individuals. In fact,they are able to get various valuable lessons from their idols. To be specific, they deepen an understanding of how their stars overcome difficulties to achieve success and fame, which becomes a source of motivation and inspiration for them to make their dreams come true. For example, as far as I am concerned, the youth becomes more self-confident to perform in front of many people or hard-working to do exercises for a good health and standard body. A good example is Kylian Mbappe Lottin , whose idol is Cristiano Rinaldo, becomes the youngest football player of World Cup 2018.

However, some of famous stars have tendency to wear sex-arousing costumes to attract audiences' attention and become well-known, therefore, youth people have a misunderstanding that scandal is the only cause to become famous rapidly. In terms of sports, usage of violence in football is dramatically increasing, so violence will be used more and more by youngsters as a consequence of watching aggressive matches on television set.

In conclusion, although some has some bad effects to the youth, personally, its benefits overweight its drawbacks as they will filter out all the negative characteristics and opt for good traits in famous figures, which means that they don't blindly mimic.