as the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on the road system. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that the user should cover the costs. Discuss and give your opinion

It is believed that more investment has to be spent on the road system due to the volume of cars increases. While some people believed that government should respond for financial responsibility. I incline to the opinion that the users have to bear this burden

On the one hand, the government is facing a lot of negative issues when they support funding on all roads. Firstly, spending funding on all roads undermines government budget. There are traffic facilities such as cameras and traffic light accounted for transport infrastructure. Despite assistance in control and coordinate the commute, they are easily to be damage under environmental conditions, requiring a tremendous cost in installation and maintenance. Secondly, road systems can trigger the detrimental shortage of agriculture land. The land for building road are limited so if government invest money on constructing them, it is cultivating lands which have to be sacrificed for this innovation; hence the more roads government build, the less lands for cultivating farmers have. As a result, these farmers cannot produce enough products for consumer demands, causing the scarcity of essentially agriculture products

On the other hand, the road users should bear this burden due to some positive reasons. Firstly, this aids people to avoid transportation issues. People utilizing the roads to commute are imposed a high cost on maintenance and reconstruction which accidentally cut off the growth of cars, leading to the less traffic transportations which are the foremost reasons of traffic congestion at the rush hours. Besides that, environmental systems can benefit from this reduction since fewer greenhouse fumes evaporate from these cars to the air, decreasing the global warming effects. Secondly, government can have more financial resources to invest on social amenities. Education, social health and infrastructure are some fields that can be bettered by this funding, innovating lives of residents and reducing the affecting of illnesses and uneducated issues.

In conclusion, car users covering the expense on road systems is far better than government, brings tremendously positive effect for residents and transportation issues