People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, people have undergone the feeling of being intimidated when they are in even at home or public places. In my perspective, this issue sparks from the growth level of crimes within the community and the government should provide vocational education to tackle it.

Admittedly, citizens have a fear of unsafety due to several reasons. Firstly, criminals can deprive the asset that they are accumulating for ages. In fact, those who are unemployment usually embrace the path of being a thief to maintain their survival in society, and some stuff such as cell phones, laptops, and wallets could be their target on the account of the extravagant price if their owners have a loss of precaution at home or public places. For instance, in Vietnam, pickpockets, and robberies prevail in a big city such as since the habit of using cash and saving it at home is still prevalent. Thus, it triggers the sense of weariness and terror at residence places or other ones.

Therefore, the authorities should implement some measures to address it immediately. Firstly, they should have the provision of vocational institutes for the unemployed and offenders during prisoning. Thanks to education, these groups of people can have an opportunity to have a good grasp of knowledge and skills which are highly required when they engage in the labor force. Thus, they may have an occupation with special offers, improving their living standard, preventing them from recidivism, and ensuring career prospects in the future. To be more specific, in some countries, the government usually cooperates with companies to provide courses for those who commit crimes to facilitate their job opportunities afterward.

In conclusion, while the development of crimes in the community is the consequence of this due to the effort of offenders to maintain their lives, vocational education may be a proper and urgent solution for it since it improves their skills to qualify firms’ requirements.