13. Animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities on land and in sea. Why has this happened? What's the solution?

It is believed that many terrestrial and marine animal species are in endangered as human actions in natural environments. I reckoned that this issue stems from habitat destructions and overpopulation which should be tackled by a particular measure

The negative consequences of this issue are inevitable. Firstly, the growth of the population puts tremendous pressure on the environment. the more population increases, the more animal species are being caught to maintain human lives. The over-exploiting causes the extinctions of aquatic animals such as tunas and salmons, and the deforestation inland to build the key infrastructure such as shelter and cultivate agricultural lands attribute to the habitat degradation of land species. Secondly, industrial development triggers habitat destruction. The waste from the operation of factories such as toxic chemicals and global warming emissions are the roots of the degradation of natural surroundings. For instance, Amazon tropical rain forest and Australian coral reefs could be vanished by the rise of global warming.

Government should impose measurement to mitigate these effects. Firstly, the investment in sanitation systems to minimize the industrial issues. These systems implement the function of removing toxic waste from water and carbon dioxide which is the main factor of global warming from fumes. Besides, the government should impose strong punishments for companies undermining the natural environment by directly release them to the surroundings. For instance, the American sued the petrol company related to the oil spill in the Mexico Gulf. Secondly, technology development can contribute to animal preservations. Thanks to advanced technology, humans can explicitly conserve animals by growing and taking care of endangered species in artificial environments to ensure their survival and then releasing them back to nature. Besides that, the biology breakthroughs such as gene technologies can contribute to the protection and the reborn of endangered species

In conclusion, the extinction of animals is a consequence of many detrimental issues but the population bloom and degradation of natural habitat is the foremost one. Thus government should curb this by investing in sanitation systems and technologies