Some people say that all young people should have full-time education until they are 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that the full-time education program should be provided to all youngsters until they graduate from high school. In my perspective, I totally agree with this idea due to its benefits from future occupations.

On the one hand, this program is the root of some negative effects on individuals and societies. Firstly, some students do not have the capability to complete it. It is the school-leavers that are in poor family backgrounds who cannot pursue their education paths since they cannot afford to pay the tuition fee. Thus they have to enter real life to earn their living, and if this program is compulsory, it would be a burden not only for their families but the government since they have to spend more financial assistance through study loans and scholarships which may cause an imbalance in the welfare policies. For instance, in developing countries, the percentage of children who quit school before 18 years old prevail since their families and governments cannot adequately support their studies. Thus, to accomplish this program causes disadvantages to their families and governments

On the other hand, students are beneficial from graduating high school. Firstly, they can have more future career prospects. Thanks to full-time education, these youngsters can enable to develop a comprehensive sense of morality and knowledge which play an essential role in pursuing higher education and attain the qualifications and skills strongly required by companies before participating in the labor force due to the intense job market. For instance, in some vocational facilities, students are encouraged to put their knowledge gained into practicing and better soft skills, improving their competence in particular occupations. As the result, it may facilitate them to play an integral part in the operation of companies, leading to an opportunity to move up the career ladder. Thus, full-time education before high school accomplishment brings more benefits to the young people as they can have growth in their career.

In conclusion, I concur that this program should be provided for all students especially those from inaccessible areas and poor family backgrounds since education is the fundamental criterion to ensure career prospects.