In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people assert that government should introduce new fast trains between cities in some countries and not making already existing public transport better. I will illustrate both these views in this essay, but according to me government should introduce new transport facility.

On the one hand, constructing new transport means modern technology which will be super effective and quick by nature. Since the evolution of technology, people have introduced fast trains that can travel between cities in minimal time. For example, the travel time which took 5-6 hours between two cities, now is only 2-3 hours which is almost half. This has happened because of bullet and metro trains. They say sometimes we have to go with the trend and time. Over the years population has increased to another level. In India, managing so much crowd wouldn't be possible if government didn't introduce new and fast frequency trains. It has become more of a mandatory situation compared to an opinion. Also, new things are always better and sensible decision than doing patch work on already working facility. Furthermore, today time is so important for people, hence these fast trains can solve this problem immediately. Moreover, modern technology is also environment friendly, meaning they are fuel-efficient and cause less pollution in the city. The cost of developing this new facility would look huge now, but its beneficial consequences are long lasting for the several years for the masses.

On the other hand, some developing countries with inefficient funds may alter their existing public transport. The introduction of new transport may lead to hike in taxes for the public. For this matter, some countries instead try to make their existing transport more better and cheap for the public. To illustrate more, some countries don't have enough land to building new railway lines. Also, for them it gets difficult to stop the existing facility while they are building new ones. If a country has some budget planned they believe in increasing the number of existing transport and not introducing a whole new plan. For instance, increasing number of same but little improved bus and train frequency for public welfare.

In conclusion, I would reiterate that if it's possible for a country to introduce new transport facility then it should because the advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages for a long time solution point of view.