Government money should be used to support children in school for sports rather than to support professional sports and arts that perform for the general public To what extent do you agree

Sports activity is of crucial importance for kids just the way education is. Many children in schools are unable to participate in sports activities because of monetary reasons. Therefore, I personally believe that our government should shoulder such students during their schooling in sports.

There are lot of mental and physical benefits of including sports in early age while children are in school. To begin with, such activity increases focus and endurance levels in kids. For example, Cricket requires lot of strategy, planning and focus. Football for that matter requires good stamina and team work. Basketball increases focus to aim at the basket. Overall, different activities would build varied skills in children which are significant for their development.Including sports along with education is really balancing for kids. This way they can enjoy studies too and not complain. Hence, Government should bring in schemes or help schools financially wherein they include such sports at the early levels so that everyone could benefit from it. A lot of young talent could emerge because of this and they could represent our country in world sports events like Olympics.

On the other hand, people playing sports professionally or performing arts for the audience are usually sponsored by big companies. There would be no harm if government wouldn't support them monetarily because they already have number of private organisations providing them for their training, rehab, venue, price money, etc. Usually such events are well funded and they charge for tickets too whoever wants to see their event live on ground. In fact, private sports and arts events are a big business nowadays, therefore our Government money shouldn't be wasted for such foul practices.

Government should help welfare of the country and for that they need to take care of its young leaning talent in school. The more productive things are introduced in school , the more it helps in developing our young crowd which are the future of our country.