Government money should be used to support children in school for sports rather than to support professional sports and arts that perform for the general public. To what extent do you agree ?

Some people assert that government should encourage sports activity in schools more than funding and supporting the commercial sports and other art events in the country. In my opinion, I strongly agree on this matter and I will discuss both the views in this essay.

Education is the right of everyone and especially to unprivileged children. Every child should be respected for his unique identity in the society. To illustrate more, when a child is good at some sports but not doing well in his academics, shouldn't be ignored by us. There is a common mentality among people that children make success only by studying and getting a good job in future. However, for these reasons many schools are ignorant of extra-curricular activities. Moreover, a child develops his decision-making, reflexes, stamina, strength, planning, setting goal, etc when they are involved in some sports activity. Also, a child's natural talent will get polished since early age, which can further lead to a successful sports career. Thus, government should make sports compulsory in all the schools for everyone and aid them financially when necessary to encourage children's talent.

On the other hand, I firmly oppose the idea of government supporting professional sports and art events which are for the public. Such events already have big organizers helping them in every possible ways. Sports like I.P.L, FIFA, Cricket World Cup, etc and musical concerts are published globally and are more of a business and not true competition. These events already get an ample amount of funding from big companies in the name of advertising and marketing. Thus, they have enough money left even after paying off their event staffs. Furthermore, there is a good collection of money from the people attending these cricket matches and concerts due to high ticket prices. The only support they need from government is their permission to conduct the show.

In the end, I would reiterate that government money should be spent wisely in child education and development rather than giving it away to already funded sports and arts events.