In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

Now-a-days, transportation has made life easier for daily commuters. In recent study, people prefer to travel more on Railways than the other public transports. Some say it is essential to invest on new rail line, while others think to improve public transports. Let us discuss about the same.

On one hand, there are several reasons for government to invest in new projects as it will make commuting faster to different cities. People generally travel for work to different cities in their daily routine, sitting in the train would be much better than going on bus or by car. It will straight away reduce pollution and emission on fuel. Travelling in train is a cheapest mode of transportation than the other modes.

On the other hand, it's necessary to repair Public transports and roads. Improvement in Infrastructure would help in goods transportation and supply easier. Incidence of road accidents would reduce by imposing of less redlight and traffic. Renovation of railway line and widening of highways would give more safety to drivers. For example, Metro station subway would be cleaned and security system should be imposed for commuters safety.

In my opinion, government should invest both new and old mode of transport as both are part of the country. Upgrading and modernising things both are a necessity in todays world. Every person cannot afford every mode of transport in any country as it depends on the pocket of every person.