In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Transportation plays a key role in the development of a country's economy. Currently, the problem of traffic congestion or accidents is an urgent need, encourage people to have different options of how to upgrade the transport systems. While some people think that the money should be spent on boosting the quality of public transport, I believe it is more necessary to construct new railway lines.

On the one hand, existing public transport need to be improved is an undeniable fact because they are the lifeline of the country. Public transport play a role to connect every corner of country and facilitate the transportation of goods and people. Moreover, public transports are affordable and accessible, so if government improve the frequency and reliability of buses and trains, they will reduce the traffic congestion and encourage their citizens use public transport instead of private vehicles.

On the other hand, according to the current situation, the road system is overcrowded to keep increasing capacity. And the optimal solution to relieved the gridlock for the city center is the construction of new railway line to encourage people to use trains. This is not only benefits for people who work by train, but it also reduces traffic congestion in rush hours and accidents. The best thing about this railway is that will be implemented run by energy source can be renewable, therefore, the problem of environmental pollution will be minimized.

To conclude, although upgrading public transport is a necessity, I believe the installation of new railway lines is more importance.