At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the increasing tendency in some countries's population has shown clearly. While some countries several the increasing ageing population, several nations show the opposite when young people make up a higher proportion in the population pyramid in comparison with the elderly. Although this status bring the pros and cons, this essay tends towards the viewpoint that the benefits of this situation outweigh this drawback.

It is undeniable that the society with a large number of young generation might embody many disadvantages. The profound lack of experiences in working life is a serious issue. The young are not often furnished with enough essential soft skills to have adaptability as the old, so the ability to resolve the problem not good as senior citizens. Beside that, young people will become the mail reason why the proliferation of social evils and youth-related crimes. For example, the adolescents and youth population in African countries are increasing, but most of them are not offered enough education, explaining the booming of drub smuggling or violence recorded there. All most evidence suggest many young people have an appetite for showing themselves in a negative way, so their society might endure the high incidence of social problems.

On the other hand, I think that a society with many young people may take advantages of this situation's benefits. All most young generation have the enthusiasm and they open-minded about many issues. They have well-nourished and well=educated so they can bring unprecedented levels of growth and social progress to their region. Moreover, young people are willing to embrace new ideas, have foray into new challenges in lieu of erring on the side of caution when facing them. Also, the juvenile generation have physically healthy and willing to work under a high pressure, which recently become the prerequisites for outstanding productivity at work. This helps pave the way for the rejuvenation of pivotal fields in a modern society life such as economy, science, technology,....

In conclusion, there are some reasons mentioned above, my opinion is that the young population is beneficial than the ageing population.