Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Allowing chidlren to make their own choice or not is an issue have debated in currently. Some parents think that parents should give their childhood a freedome when making decisions about matters affect to them, I am against this idea because of the possibility of developing social selfishness.

On the one hand, it is worthwhile when children being independent of others. Having autonomy in thoughts and actions help child become more responsibility and bear the consequences of what they did. For example, sometime children spend more time to leisure activities but forgetting learning, leading the decrease of score. In this case, they have to make balance in both things to make sure that everything has a good result. Moreover, self-control in thinking will help youngers reduce stress, not feel helpless or held back by others. Also, being an autonomous person is an equipment for children, helping them improve their problem-solving skills later in life.

On the other hand, letting children get what they want too soon is a potential risk make them become victims of their selfishness. When a child pay more attention to what they like and dislike, they will not care about the people around them. Youngers may even make irrational decisions to get what they want if their parents practice their autonomy at an early age. Let give an example, teenagers who are at liberty to eat, wear whatever they want never think about the money they use, they never think of whether their parents can afford their interest. The worst-case scenario when parent allowing their offspring make their own decisions is self-isolation from everything around them. An attitude of indifference to virtually everything not affecting them is the reason why it is difficult for youngers to integrate into the community, making them inexperienced in communication and behavior.

In conclusion, although teaching children some basic self-determination from an early age is an advantage, I believe that autonomy too much is dangerous and will have adverse effects on their development.