In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In my point of view, both of the statement have advantages and disadvantages each of them. Governments maybe construct new railways for high speed trains because they know that in about decade later or more, they will need a transportation which tackle traffic jam and capable to travel with minimum of time. They think in the era of digital with the high intensity of occupation and tight schedule which proclaimed by most companies will impact people to travel more with less wasting of time even thought this program will cost much money rather than the program which existing public transports.

Meanwhile, the reasons why governments argue about repairing the old public transports because they have objection if these public transports will comeback to operate maximally when its use have over the limit of the age of the vehicle. Furthermore, the prefer to change the public transportation with the new one instead of recondition the existing one because they’ve already knew if they spend much money to fix it all, it will cost lots of money rather than buy a new one or replace with the sophisticated model of vehicle which is one of the example is super fast trains.

Nevertheless, governments may think that the idea of changing public transportation should consider the aspect of environment whereas this fast trains will pollute environment or not subsequently it will impact traffic jam or not because of the project of building of new railway lines between cities. On the other hand, even improving existing public transportation has less advantages, other seem begging the old public transports because the driver of the old one doesn’t want to be jobless and in my view, the governments should think about how many unemployed will rise if they deactivate existing transportations too.

All in all, building new fast trains has lots of advantages rather that disadvantages but governments have to tackle unemployment of the old drivers who have this occupation for years to make sure them have better occupation when it will deactivate. At last but not least, the traffic jam and pollution of building new railways won’t impact so much to the environment especially communities between cities.