Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Generally speaking, high school students should get outdoor programs which can improve soft skill especially helping unpaid community services. They usually study in the school every single day so they usually feel bored because they just do regular studying. However, helping other people for a charity may help them having fun rather than going to school regularly.

Community services actually have lots of programs to improve their environment. One of the most benefits for surroundings is cleaning and decorating their neighborhood to get ADIPURA AWARD which held every year to improve many counties in Indonesia. With help from high school students this program will success in their neighborhood near by their school besides the students will get some extracurricular to tackle boredom in the class.

Teaching sports to educate mostly younger children will help high school student to adapt easily to their society around their school because community usually assume that most of high school student always be introvert, in a group, or just study and going home which in other word the never interact with communities around them. So, when they close with younger children they will close with their communities too.

At last, unpaid community service ought to be a compulsory subject of high school student. This subject will increase not only their soft skill but also their respect of each other in their surroundings.