In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.discuss both th

In modern days, one of the controversial problems is related to requirements of transportation associated with developments of a country are increasing day by day. Although many people think that the government needs to spend a lot of money in order to build new railway lines for powerful trains, the rest of them, including me, tend to believe that in order to tackle public problems related with transport, much money is needed for it. In this essay, I will support both views with examples and represent a conclusion.

On one side of the argument, there are people who claim that introducing advanced railways is much useful for the economy of a country. The primary reason for believing this is that trains for transportation of all types of products play vital roles in the economy because using a train for distribution save costs. It is also possible to argue that locomotive vehicles are so fast, which prevent to spoil food items transporting. A particularly good example is that such famous companies as the KFC, Android, and Apple that occupy the majority of commercial work with trains that go elsewhere and every year these companies invest improvement of railway lines.

On the other hand, spending a large amount of budget for expanding public transport is vital. people often have this opinion because some big problems such as traffic jam and air pollution that is created by cars that go through the city are growing day by day, and these issues require a lot of money. Two important illustrations of this are that research in 2015 shows that in many countries, since citizens who live in the city center leave a home in the morning, they spend four hours in the 10km distance in order to go to work, and CO2 emissions created by cars support an increase in air pollution by amount we cannot imagine.

In conclusion, as we have seen, this question is uneasy to discuss. In order to support the economy of a nation, spending money for constructing strongly railway lines are important but public transport has problems that should be solved by a lot of money. However, In my opinion, taking care of public transport is a priority to spend money.