In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, many people believe that it is important to pay large amount of money to build new railway lines for high speed trains between cities while some others think the money can be spent on upgrading public transport. Personally, I am convinced that it will be better if we use money to improving existing public transport.

On the one hand, spend high budget to constructing new railway lines gain some benefit. Firstly, it can be clearly seen that, traveling between cities will be easier. if residents use high speed train instead of traditional trains , it will definitely faster and save their time. As a result, passengers may fell convinient and reduce traffic congestion con the highway. Moreover, many transport services will be better if we build new railway lines. For instance, goods transport service will be cheaper and increase merits for customer and companies.

one the other hand, there are several reasons why we should spend money to improve existing public transport. The first and the most important reason is public transport can serve most people who travel inside the city. there are huge number of resident travel in the city by car so that become a serious problem lead to the traffic congestion in rush hours. Thus, upgrade public transports may encourage people use use bus or subway instead of drive by themselves. Furthermore, improve public transports can reduce the air pollution in the urban areas. For example, when passengers prefer use bus or some others thing, we can make our atmosphere become cleaner and fresher. Last but not least, civilian can save a lot of money spend to gas or parking when use public transport.Consequence, saving money for gas it mean we can reduce the fossil energy which is very rare at the moment and the economic can gain some benefits from saving money from transport. Due to those arguments we can clearly seen that , there are various of reason why spend money to improving existing public transport is a good ideal.

In conclusion, even use large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for fast trains have some positive aspects, I am strongly argue that spend money to upgrading public transport is better.