The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing.

What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society?

How can this problem be solved?

Overweight has become a more and more serious problem to human society. The illness which cause by overweight such as cardiovascular disease, hypertension and diabetes are also harmful to people's lives. However, what cause people become fatter than the past? This essay will discuss the reasons of it and give some solutions to solve it.

First of all, the main reasons for why people gain weight is because of unhealthy habit on diet. Lots of people like to eat junk food since they are convenient, cheap and delicious. But the high sugar and fat can cause an increase in weight and finally lead to health problem. Secondly, less and less exercise is also one of the causes of obesity. Some people are lazy to do exercise but some are just because they do not have enough time. The truth is, in order to earn more money, people have to sacrifice more time to work, which including time for exercise. Also, with technology development, many work change and people spent more time in front of table, using computer to deal with job which also cause less exercise. Finally, often staying up late can also cause to overweight. There are many reasons for people to stay up late, for example, more and more time be spent in electronic devices which cause less sleeping time.

For measure, it is important to let the people develop good living habits. And sometime it even needs government to publish law to ensure that employees can have enough time to exercise. It is also significant to promote healthy eating habits. Raising the price of junk food and lowering the price of healthy food can hold up the consumption of junk food.