Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

No human can be born as the person who knows everything. Every human can think logically and effectively only after enough education. Whether a person have gift or not in one field only influence the learning effect. I more agree with the opinion that people can improve intelligence by studying.

On the one hand, people have to agree that some guys who are born with gift can learn thing faster than normal people and they may gain higher achievement in the future. In some area like sport, gene can decides whether a person is gifted in it. For example, jogging requires athletes to have good endurance, gymnastics and table tennis require flexibility. These are all determined by gene, which may explain why some sports are always controlled by certain groups. So some people believe gene also control and determined intelligence of human. Some student showed their literary talent from childhood, but struggling in solving math problem. And some people who have illness may gain problem even in reading simple words, and it is hard for them to get knowledge through textbook.

On the other hand, many people believe that education can increase intelligence. Firstly, people can only use their knowledge after they already learned it. Lots of examples have shown that people without education has no different with wild animals. Baby who raised by wild animal has lost their ability to learn languages. Some of them can learn language and show their intelligence after returning to human society, which prove the importance of education. Moreover, even for child who was born with learning disabilities, it is possible for them to gain knowledge and become intelligence through specific education, and Helen Keller is the best example.

In conclusion, I think the learning process are necessary for people to increase intelligence. Although gene is also significant, but human can still become clever by appropriate education.