The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.To what extent do you agree or disagre

Although traditional ideas become to disappear nowadays, some thoughts are still alive in the mind of an older generation. However, old people try to manage younger generations’ behavior and it is not accepted by modern society. In my view, staying in an old fashion is not useful and must be overcome.

First of all, general opinions are changing day by day and individuals have to keep up with trends. What I mean by this, customary views have lost their actuality and are not used by society anymore. For example, in some Islamic countries, girls are obliged to wear a scarf because of religious reasons. As a result, most of the teens have conflicts with their parents due to divergence.

Secondly, there is no doubt that individuals must expand their outlook and must be open-minded. They need original ideas which are products of their brains. Only in this case, they can aim to sell on their thoughts to others.

On the other hand, the custom is an important factor for society members and must be maintained. There are some traditions that display the origin and lifestyle of the country. For example, in Azerbaijan, there are many wedding cliches that are enjoyable and came from past times. For this reason, the local population, especially older ones tends to carry on them.

All things considered, a doubtless fact is that everyone should respect each other’s points and try to avoid being inflexible. Personally, I believe that views must be developed and changed to understand young generations easily.