One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Healthcare system has always been highly debatable in all the societies. The development of technologies has aided Medicine to step forward and allow people to exist longer. Although medical care provides to people more abilities for their lives, I strongly believe that these developments can cause crucial consequences.

On the one hand, medical insurance aids to people solve a huge number of diseases. It means that these type of development is considered as a method to prolong life. For instance, the Social Psychological University of Saint-Petersburg has proven that 65 percent of people prefer life span instead of living in abundance of resources, which increase the level of life. Therefore, contemporary technologies of medicine can overcome such urgent problems as cancer, aging and other illnesses. In other words, medical care aspires to extend life and supply to everybody more time for opportunities.

On the other hand, I am sure that life expectancy may damage our planet. Proceeding from that the resources of the Earth are limited, but they are essential for everybody. For example, according to the research of Green Peace organization in 2005, living creatures have started suffer from the overpopulation from last several years. Hence, starvation is regarded as a majority issue of population pressure, which create limitation of abundance of resources like water, crops, places for living and other. Thus, the result of immortality just provides suffering from people.

Ttaking everything into consideration it can be concluded that the phenomena of improving of medical care has advantages and disadvantages, which were stated above. However, from my perspective it’s clear that disadvantage prevails over positive opinion.