One long-distance flight consumes fuel which a car uses in several years time but they cause the same amount of pollution so some people think that we should discourage non - essential flights such as tourist travel, rather than to limit the use of cars. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that fuel consumption is more in one long distance plan as compared to car. These flights are causing equally amount of pollution, which car causes during number of years. Few groups believe that we should avoid flights, which are non-essential, while others think that we should limit the usage of cars. I strongly inclind with that the number of cars should be limited and reasons for my side will be elaborated with examples before reaching a concrete conclusion.

First and for most, long-distance flights not only easy and time saving option but also it is covinent option for traveling. Secondly, fuel use in that airplan is different than fuel use in car, which cause less detrimental effects in environment. Thirdly, we can not discourage people who are using flights for travel the world because it is not prectical. For example, in the U.S.A majority of people are using airtravel for travel and if we try to discourage them that they are not using flights then no one would be listen it. Hence, it can be said that it is not practical option to discourage flights.

Another most prominent point is that number of cars might be limited and perhaps it is prectical. Moreover, people have an better option in cars like, electric car or people may use public transport, which is helpfull to reduce harmfull gases in the eco-system. For instance, causing of pollution is depend on enginee of plane and car. Majority of plan enginees are regularly maintained by engineers thus, long flight are not as harmfull as cars because numbers of cars are myriad.

To conclude, I strongly disagree that we should discourage long distance flights because it is not acceptable by everyone and pragmatic approach. Whereas, limiting number of cars are possible by adpoting e-car concept and public awarness for mother nature.