Online shopping is increasing significantly.

What effects might be on the environment and the types of jobs which are required for it?

Nowadays buying products from the internet are rising considerably. This can be contribute air pollution since the needed transportation relief toxic gas to the atmosphere. On the other hand, this way of shopping has introduced consumers with new job titles such infulencers. In this essay, I will explain both questions in detail.

Regards to the former question, the rise of online shopping also boost the need for a transportion. This is because when online consumers purchase something from the web, they need someone to deliver their product. Usually shipping companies are the responsible ones from deliveries. These companies take the orders from one place and disturb to the purchaser without taking account of the distance between two destinastion. Big vehicles which relief carbondioxide often use as a way of transportation and thus this is resulted with polluting the oxygen that we, citizens are breathing. For instance, in Turkey there are many advanced transportation companies which use not only long-vehicles but also airplanes for transportation in order to deliver everything on time. This means, when the number of online shoppers increase, air pollution is also increase.

However, online shopping also comes with brand new occupations which are not exist before. Considering social media applications such as instagram, twitter, and facebook, they allow brands to reach their target groups easily, accounts with a great number of followers are seeming as ambassadors between brands and their clients. To be able to reach their consumers, many brands usually prefer to use such organic ways as collobrating with infulencers. The word of infulencer has entered our wolds recently with the rise of social media and it is stands for infulencing a great number of people at the same time from social media. For example, if a brand make a contract with a particular infulencer, this infulencer might has an obligatory to post pictures with the product for a contract-mentioned period.

To conclude, online purchasing has started to change our shopping habits resulting with air pollution due to the required transportation and creating new online job titles such as infulencer.