Online shopping is replacing shopping in stores.

Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that in our modern society online shopping has become the major shopping approach. Although this is an inevitable trend as our technology progression that online shopping has substituted stores shopping, from my personal perspective, I think this is a positive development.

On the one hand, it is a positive development from the aspects of customer and online store for variety reasons. Firstly, customers are now able to buy the products they like no matter when and where they are. For example, we can shop and place orders at mid-night when the shops are closed, and even buy clothes from overseas. Secondly, online markets enable to reduce the selling price to customers due to their inexpensive costs. Compared to stores, they are unnecessary to pay that much staff’s wages, bills and maybe insurances. As a result, it is beneficial for customers due to a better price provided and much more convenient.

Nevertheless, there are some more reasons that I think it is a positive development. By facilitating shopping, currency is able to circulate worldwide to boost some countries’ financial. For instance, countries of manufacturing and producing products are more likely to be financially supported by from those customer who are from affluent countries. Moreover, some people may argue that online shopping would suppress stores hence increase the jobless rate by releasing much less vacancies. It is, however, that this trend in turn creates much more opportunity for website designers who are becoming more paramount. The countries’ economy, therefore, can be much flourish through this trend.

In conclusion, store shoppers are now gradually becoming online shoppers, and I believe this is a positive transformation.