In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To some extent do you agree or disagree?

Fees for higher education are expensive and non- affordable for everyone so according to some university education should be free for all people regardless their background. I completely agree, that higher education ought to be free as it will greatly benefit both individual and society.

There are several reason why higher education fees should be abolished. Firstly, it gives all people whether poor or rich an equal rights. Many students from poor background are prevented entering to university because they are unable to afford fees, and it excludes the largest proportion of society, so discriminatory should be avoided by getting rid of higher education fees. Secondly, free universities means students will no longer have to study at the same time as study to cover their cost. For example, around 90% of uk students either do full time or part time job while studying in university in order to pay their university fees. Free education therefore, produces the better result as student can able to afford to apply themselves in their studies exclusively.

I believe that free higher education will also benefits the society in long run, for the simple reason that it will open up education opportunities to the wider section of the country. This will result in increasing number of educated people. In other words, having skilled and educated people will greatly rewards the society as a whole. Moreover, it will bring the economic advantages to country that show itself to be prosperous.

In conclusion, free education is a must for all country that values equal rights and one that wishes to advance.