Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give you opinion.

It is often argued that parents should be responsible for nurturing their offspring to become effective in their countries. However, others think that it is the school’s responsibility to do such a job. In my opinion, I strongly believe that both parents and schools are evenly responsible for making good, and promising children.

On the one hand, parents have an obvious role on parenting their children to become effective in society; they are the ‘’first planters’’ of these young seeds. This is because pre-school children usually do not meet people other than their parents. Additionally, at a such sensitive age, children are entirely ready to learn the life, and everything learned in this age often lasts forever. Research by Cairo Psychology Centre in 2013 stated that approximately 53% of an individual’s goals and traits are determined at the age of four or five years. Therefore, parents are enormously responsible for what they ‘’feed’’ their children during this very young receptive age.

On the other hand, schools also have an indisputable impact on paediatrics. At as an early age as six years, a significant part of children’s time is spent at schools with their teachers. Therefore, teachers have huge influence on children. Furthermore, children at this age tend to have a ‘’role-model’’, and in their situations, a teacher appears to be the closest person. For that, he or she needs to be very keen and careful on teaching them valuable ethics and morals. If you listen to some distinctive successful stories, you will probably hear something like ‘’my teacher was a positive motive to me when I was in school’’.

In conclusion, it is evident from what has been discussed above that both parents and teachers have great and obvious influence on children, as they meet them early in life and contribute largely to shaping their characters. Therefore, I opine that both sides should be considerably responsible for bringing young individuals up in a healthy way that leads to society prosperity.