Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Is true that overpopulation is the most acute problem of our society, however, I party agree with this statement, due to the fact that there are various pressing issues that should be tackled.

On the one hand, due to the overpopulation it is getting harder to sustain peaceful lifestyle on earth because of numerous problems. First of all, poverty is one of the pressing problems that arose on account of overpopulation. To clarify, most countries are unable to provide the necessary environment for education because of excessive population growth, as a result, they are getting into crisis and becoming poor. For example, Africa has suffered from extreme poverty, which was caused by a weak educational system. Besides, malnutrition and famine are other challenges that our society is facing today. The hot climate of some countries does not allow cultivating crops, in addition, excessive population growth leads to an increase in mortality. For instance, today, overpopulation and climate crisis has pushed more than 520,000 people to the brink of starvation.

On the flip side, there are other problems like climate change and growing rate of health problems. When it comes to global warming, its impact on our planet earth is devastating because it can cause countless problems, namely, deforestation, ice melting, droughts and heat waves, all these conditions are positively correlates with global warming. All these pressing issues are related to global warming. To exemplify, due to ozone depletion and high temperature of the atmosphere millions of people died in the fire. Moreover, there is another problem which is poor health condition of the population. Today, owing to industrial revolution , agricultural land is being cleared for the construction of factories. The scarcity of land for sowing natural crops forces the world's population to eat unhealthy food. As an example, to maintain the energy balance of the body, we prefer fast food to raw food, because fruits and vegetables are too pricey, as a consequence of this phenomenon the number of people with diabetes, obesity and heart attacks is increasing.

In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that population growth is an exigent problem of our society, nonetheless, I partially support this idea, because there are more severe problems as global warming and health problems.