solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. why this? what are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy

It is true solar panels are excessively used by individuals all over the world due to the various reasons. However, there are undeniable drawback and obvious advantage certain to arise because of this development.

The prime reason why the ample amount of people are using energy from the sun for their activities is that people have become aware of danger of over-consumption of fossil fuel. This is due to the government’s purposeful actions toward net-zero emission policy. In other words, authorities promoting things that are environmentally friendly and talking about individual’s responsibility to protect planet earth and reduce their carbon footprint therefore, people purchasing solar panels in order to protect our nature. For example, the percentage of people who purchased solar batteries is skyrocketed in 2021.

Regarding disadvantages, they cannot provide with sufficient energy certain countries. By the way of explanation, sun is the main source of energy for solar panels, however, sunlight is not available everywhere. In addition, solar panels are not able to generate energy when there poor weather conditions. As an example, Iceland is not blessed with much sunlight also those who live in Alberta, a Canadian province, need to consume vitamin-d supplements and wear snow boots, thus solar power installations here can be waste of time.

Turning to advantages, first of all it is affordable source of energy. Those people who utilizing them are not charged by government for energy use, it can save tons of money, also it is reliable tool for those who are concerned about global warming because it is sustainable and do not release methane and carbon dioxide while producing energy, hence its ubiquity are not unusual phenomenon. For instance, theoretical reserves of Africa's solar energy are estimated at 60,000,000 TWh/year, which accounts for almost 40% of the global total.

In conclusion, as people’s awareness about adverse effect of nonrenewable energy are increasing, demand for solar power is rising too, so people switching to other methods of generating electricity. Except one disadvantage, solar panels just one-time investment with long-term benefits and it is a boon to both mankind and an environment.