Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

People have different views about testing drugs or providing tests on animals. While some think that this is act of cruelty, I side with those who believe that animal testing is needed for those products targeting on human being.

On the one hand, animal experiments are not ethical. First of all, due to excessive animal testing huge number of animal species are dying out. To clarify, scientists use endangered species for experiments if they are the same from the point of genetic. For example, in total, about 70,000 monkeys are used for experiments in USA and the European Union every year; some of them are endangered species. Moreover, numerous animals are suffering from trials due to the fact that animals are capable of sensing pain. In other words, during the experiments various drugs are injected into the body of animals, which can be painful for them. As an example, approximately 29 million animals are subjected to experiments in the United States and European Union annually.

On the other hand, there are some reasons for people to support animal testing. The first reason is that animal testing can prevent human beings from dangers. For instance, if a new drug is not tested on animals first, it can be harmful for humans, even can lead to death. Therefore, sacrificing animals for saving countless lives are receivable. Besides, as well as experiments are carried out in order to determine which products help to overcome a certain disease and which products contribute to their development. Likewise this will help to prevent various diseases. To cite an instance, Colin Kambel by providing experiments determined that casein in cow’s milk can cause cancer.

In conclusion, people have different opinions about the exploitation of animals. Some people agree with the statement but others disagree with it. In my opinion, livestock can be used for the benefit of humanity. Despite the fact that it is very rude to conduct experiments on animals.