Some people think exposure to modern technology at an earlier age is good for children, while others claim that it is harmful to their development. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about children`s early access to modern technology. While some think that it has positive effect on youngsters` formation, I side with those who believe that it can be detrimental.

On the one hand there is benefit behind this phenomenon. In the past children had to play in the streets with their peers without sufficient information about different countries and new innovations, therefore, they remained underdeveloped. However, in our technological age children have easy access to the data. Hence, they have broad outlook. For instance it was proven that kids are smart nowadays way better than 30 years back.

On the other hand, it may have adverse effect on child`s social networks affect children's mental health and self-perception. In other words, while using gadgets they may be eager to use social media applications, where they try to imitate artificial standards of beauty and see them as a role mode. For example, it is well-known fact Instagram and Facebook the most popular platform among youngsters where they get negative perception about themselves.

Likewise, there is another drawback which is isolation from outer world. To put it another way, children immersed in cutting-edge technologies which making them addicted. As a result of this addiction they distance themselves from friends and family because they spend more time on social media. As an example, in 2021 American producers made a documentary «Social dilemma» which clearly represented that phenomenon. This mean that this acute problem of our society.

In conclusion, despite the fact that people may vary in their opinion about children`s early exposure to technology. Despite the minor advantage, I am of the opinion that we cannot deny its negative influence on children.