Some people say that the best way for children to learn to read is by using online materials. Others say that printed materials should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about the best source of learning that can teach children how to read effectively. While some people think that the best reliable source of learning is online resources, I believe that nothing can replace printed materials.

On the one hand, as people claim, online materials have their own advantage like convenience. In other words, parents with the click of the button may download high rated book or application with engrossing content which will glue children’s eyes to the screen of the gadgets, as a result, they will learn more with a great relish. As an example, it was estimated that 80% of couples prefer purchasing online materials for their kids to enhance their reading skills.

On the flip side, reading paper books is more effective compared to the online method of reading. First of all, students who use them unconsciously store the data in their mind due to the fact that experience of reading the real book is highly correlated with better imagination. To make it clearly, children by touching the book and highlighting the sentences will be more concentrated, hence if they can imagine it, they are able to remember the new information. For example, scientists claim that those who read real book will be able to comprehend the information better and retain it longer.

Secondly, using printed materials enjoyable too. Due to the note-taking empty spaces in the end of the book students take a delight in reading. In addition, the convenience of underlining the certain necessary sentence makes reading more interesting and exciting, consequently, children will be engrossed in reading. For instance, it was proven that bookworms prefer reading and choosing paper books even for their children, because it is more interesting.

In conclusion, it is important to teach children how to read, no matter how by using printed materials or online sources. However, in my view printed version of books, magazines, newspapers are more useful.