Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or Disagree?

it is argued that the responsibility of obesity gaining of children belongs to parents for which those guardians should be penalized. I agree with this view because punishment will insist parents to be careful about healthy diets alongside children’s physical activity to ensure physical fitness.

To begin with, punishment is likely to enforce the parents of fat boys and girls to practice healthy foods. Generally, a large portion of guardians fails to provide the regular nourishment in the home to their sons and daughters due to lack of knowledge on healthy diets although these parents deter their children to eat junk foods from outsides, namely chocolate, cold drinks, and other junk foods. The parents rarely arrange vegetables and milk in their daily food menu, as a result, their children take only sugar instead of having combined nutrition which causes fat accumulation. The reasons for this issue are associated with the ignorance of parents to learning about health and diets. Hence, legal punishment is urgent so that those parents can learn to make a safe and edible meal for their child which to reduce the chance of being bulky. For example, A recent study shows that the South Asian States parents are barely interested in made healthy foods, instead, they just eat rice and other lentils in major items, therefore strict gun laws should be taken into account to reduce the obesity level of boys and girls in these regions.

In addition, several parents need to be brought under rigorous jurisdiction so that they might let their children play with peers and take part in physical activities. There is a traditional belief that children should spend more time in studies rather than playing with friends. because of huge academic pressure, those young boys and girls get a very small amount of time for physical accretion. it seems to me that punishments acted by the government will bound the fathers and mothers to allow their descendants to go outside for sporting. For instance, developed nations have initiated some restrictions at parenting if they confine children in four walls and it results in the increase of physical activities of children in the USA.

In conclusion, some parents overlook the diet menu of children and squeeze children to spend more time in studies avoiding the sporting significance which are the two-dominant factors of obesity gaining. Giving punishment to those parents may mitigate such issues in the future.